top of page

Bueng Kaen Nakhon

average rating is 4.3 out of 5

Khon Kaen (Thai: ขอนแก่น, pronounced [kʰɔ̌(ː)n kɛ̀n]) is one of the four major cities of Isan, Thailand, also known as the "big four of Isan", the others being Udon Thani, Nakhon Ratchasima, and Ubon Ratchathani. It is the capital of Khon Kaen Province and the Mueang Khon Kaen District. Khon Kaen lies 450 kilometres (280 mi) north-northeast of Bangkok.

Khon Kaen is on the Khorat Plateau, elevation 187 m, and is the center of the mid-northeastern provincial group of Thailand, according to the Thai government. Its coordinates are 16°26′N 102°50′E. The city has a population of 114,459.

Add your review
Rate ItPretty badNot so goodGoodVery goodAwesomeRate It

Thanks for submitting!

Select File
bottom of page