top of page

Bishop's Palace

average rating is null out of 5

The Bishop of Limerick is an episcopal title which takes its name after the city of Limerick in the Province of Munster, Ireland. In the Roman Catholic Church it still continues as a separate title, but in the Church of Ireland it has been united with other bishoprics.

The diocese of Limerick is one of the twenty-four dioceses established at the Synod of Rathbreasail in 1111. After the Reformation, there are parallel apostolic successions: one of the Church of Ireland and the other of the Roman Catholic Church.

Add your review
Rate ItPretty badNot so goodGoodVery goodAwesomeRate It

Thanks for submitting!

Select File
bottom of page